top of page

Moving Gallery in Sofia

Why are people taking pictures?

To reassure themselves of their existence? To proof, that they have really been there, that they were happy, that beauty exist? Or simply because they have cameras? When I got my first real good camera I was like that. Until I realised that most of the pictures I made are redundant, a senseless accumulation of life data. But I also learned to distinguish, between a picture, which is not more than a decal of memories and a picture, which addresses one, because it tells its own personal story.

With a group of other European volunteers we decided to create and perform a moving gallery out of the little "stories" every one of us discovered during their stay in Bulgaria. For one sunny evening we became a collection of this kind of delicate impressions, which will carry you back, while you carry them home.


Featured Posts
Sprawdź ponownie wkrótce
Po opublikowaniu postów zobaczysz je tutaj.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Nie ma jeszcze tagów.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page